Free Sparkle! (or Free Books!)

Everyone loves free books, right? I know I do.

I’m going to be celebrating this weekend for two reasons: I’m moving in with the man I love (YAY!) and I’ll be taking part in the MS Walk again, with him and my family and friends walking with me! How cool is that?

Well, what better way to celebrate than with free books? Plus, I just felt like sharing some of the love. That way, we all get to sparkle.

I’ve decided to share three books, a play, a book of short stories and a book of poems. Why three books? Well, all good things come in threes. Here they are in no particular order:

Talking witht the Earth cover.jpg.opt428x647o0,0s428x647Talking with the Earth (Poems)

Talking with the Earth contains poems that are part memoir, part journey to healing. All the conversations contained within are real or imagined. The poems are the author’s attempt to find his place in the world and to carve his own path through life. With unflinching honesty, Wolf talks about disease, sexuality, physical disability and the healing power of love.

When Love Blooms New Cover Template.jpg.opt204x308o0,0s204x308When Love Blooms (Stories)

Welcome to the village of Inglewood Hamlet.

Nestled between a large forest and sprawling mountains, Inglewood Hamlet is home to many. Some that live within the village are like us. Others that live there have powers told in myth, legend and lore.

There, magic runs free. There, you might meet a Mermaid longing for her lost love. You might happen upon a shape shifter who has never known true love. You might chance to hear a conversation between a Dryad and a Queen, or witness the reunion between a King and his Fool.

There are all kinds of Love in Inglewood Hamlet. And all you have to do is let Love bloom…

afterlifeAfter/Life (Play)

Three teens are defending themselves against an unseen voice. All are reliving one horrible night of their existence…

Veronique, Barbie and Justin are all asked to relive one evening of their lives where things went drastically wrong. After a car accident claims the lives of three people, and injures several more, Justin is held suspect.

He was the one driving the car.

But not all is as it seems. And there are secrets to be learned that could change everything. Each of them is carrying a secret they have not told each other. There is also one voice, that belonging to Toby, who holds the biggest secret of all.

What will the ultimate judge make of their case and will Justin be able to go free?

Now, I chose these books because they all have to do with love in one way or another. The poems contained in Talking with the Earth are about my continued battle with MS and other subjects, but there’s a lot of love poems contained within the collection and that has everything to do with Michael.

When Love Blooms concerns the town of Inglewood Hamlet. In the collection, I wanted to write fairy tales that examined all different kinds of love in one way or another.

In After/Life, things take a dark turn but, ultimately, even the most harrowing acts can be done out of love.

The eBooks will be free on Amazon starting tomorrow, April 25th until April 29th. They can be read on your Kindle, iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch, PC and any Android device (just make sure that if you don’t have a Kindle, you download the app first).

If you enjoy the books, feel free to share this post and review them on Amazon. I really hope you have fun delving into the worlds I’ve created and that you keep calm and sparkle on!

Happy Reading everyone!

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: